Skip to Main Content

Teens at NBPL

Your landing page for all the cool things NBPL has to offer!!

Printz Winners

The Printz is awarded every year by the American Library Association. A committee of librarians comb through the thousands of books published in the previous year and pick the book with the most literary merit. They can also name up to four Honor Books, but that's up to the individual committee. For more information, check out the ALA website!

The winner!

Honor Books:

     The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas