Upcoming Events
Comments (0)
Summer Reading 2013
Great Reads for Kids
Call Number: J FIC SHARP
Miss Bianca, a white mouse of great beauty and self-confidence, travels with the ambassador's son to Norway on behalf of the Prisoner's Aid Society in a perilous mission to rescue a poet imprisoned in the dreadful Black Castle.
Call Number: E WILDSM
The Owl and the Woodpecker are anything but friendly neighbors until the day a storm hits their forest.
Call Number: J FIC DICAMI
Edward Tulane, a cold-hearted and proud toy rabbit, loves only himself until he is separated from the little girl who adores him and travels across the country, acquiring new owners and listening to their hopes, dreams, and histories.
Call Number: ES Sasek
This is Texas, first published in 1967. M. Sasek rides high in the saddle, lassoing all the color and colossal span of Texas as he tours the state.
Call Number: ER MINARI
Little Bear's thank-you kiss from grandmother gets passed on to him by many animals and greatly aids the skunks' romance.
Reader's Advisory for Children and Parents
- A Book and a HugReaders may search for books by genre, reading level and more. Children may review the books they've read and read reviews written by other children. This site also assists parents who are helping children with reading.
Homework Research Resources
New Braunfels Public Library card is required to use the resources below.
- Ebsco Student Research Center
Resources for youth in grades 6-12.
Full text articles from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and more. - Ebsco Kids Search
Designed for kids in grades K-8.
Full text articles from magazines, books and encyclopedias, searchable by topic. - Searchasaurus
Full Text articles designed for younger children.
Searchasaurus includes pictures, articles, an encyclopedia and dictionary.
Homework Help at the Westside Community Center
Come to the library classroom at the Westside Community Center on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 3:30-6:00 for free help with math, reading, projects and reports, and more!
Accelerated Reader
- Accelerated Reader BookfinderFind the Accelerated Reader level of any book. Search by title, author, or topic.


Loading...
